help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart


          The Association for Women in Communications

News / Articles

AWC Announces 2017 Clarion Award Winners

Published on 7/10/2017

The Association for Women in Communications

Announces The 2017 Clarion Award Winners


Springfield, Mo. (July 10, 2017) – The Association for Women in Communications (AWC) recognizes 80-plus winners of its esteemed Clarion Awards competition. Philadelphia Media Network is honored with the 2017 International Crystal Clarion Award, the highest of all Clarion Awards.   The International Crystal Clarion honors the individual or organization recognized with the most winning entries in the annual Clarion competition; this year’s winner received five Clarion Awards.


For more than 40 years, the AWC Clarion Awards have recognized small business, large corporate, nonprofit, agency and government communication specialists internationally who demonstrate excellence in clear and concise communications.


The 2017 Clarion Awards will be presented during the AWC National Conference in Addison, Tx., on Monday, September 18, 2017, at the Matrix/Clarion Award dinner.  Cady McClain, Emmy winning actress, is the International Matrix Award recipient and will be the featured speaker at the dinner.  For more information on the AWC National Conference, go to


As one of the most prestigious competitions of its kind in the country, the 2017 competition attracted winners from 19 states and two countries, with entries judged by teams of experts from all aspects of the marketing and communications fields. For a complete list of Clarion Award winners this year, please visit:


Founded in 1909, the Association for Women in Communications has nearly 1,200 members worldwide. AWC champions the advancement of women across all communications disciplines by recognizing excellence, promoting leadership and positioning its members at the forefront of the evolving communications era.

# # #