help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart


          The Association for Women in Communications

News / Articles

The Association for Women in Communications Announces the 2015 Clarion Award Winners

Published on 7/10/2015

ALEXANDRIA, Va. (July 10, 2015) – The Association for Women in Communications (AWC) recognizes 85-plus winners of its esteemed Clarion Awards competition. Mother Jones is honored with the 2015 International Crystal Clarion Award, the highest of all Clarion Awards. The International Crystal Clarion honors the individual or organization recognized with the most winning entries in the annual Clarion competition; this year’s winner received six Clarion Awards.


For more than 40 years, the AWC Clarion Awards have recognized small business, large corporate, nonprofit, agency and government communication specialists internationally who demonstrate excellence in clear and concise communications.


The 2015 Clarion Awards will be presented during the AWC National Conference in Kansas City, Mo., on Saturday, October 10. 2015, at the Matrix/Clarion Award dinner. Tory Johnson, author and weekly contributor on Good Morning America, is the International Matrix Award recipient and will be the featured speaker at the dinner.


As one of the most prestigious competitions of its kind in the country, the 2015 competition attracted entries from 25 states and three countries, with entries judged by teams of experts from all aspects of the marketing and communications fields. Click here for a complete list of this year’s Clarion Award winners.


Founded in 1909, the Association for Women in Communications has nearly 2,500 members worldwide. AWC champions the advancement of women across all communications disciplines by recognizing excellence, promoting leadership and positioning its members at the forefront of the evolving communications era.